Radiant Joy

One comment that was made to me on Friday night has stuck with me: a woman noted a “radiant joy” in me, saying I seemed to glow with joy. I just know I smile a lot lately. No. Not smile. I grin.

I used to complain a lot. Or at least I felt like I did. I wasn’t happy. I wasn’t content or feeling like I was where I was supposed to be. But that has changed in the last few months. Now, I am always grinning and happy and laughing. I sometimes just want to sing for joy and dance because life is good – because God is so good. And I think it because, as Fr. R said, “In God’s will is our peace.” By seeking to follow His will, I have begun to open my heart more fully to His peace and the joy He wants to fill all of us with. And it is so good. So very, very good.

I pray that all of you an experience this joy one day.

Honestly, I really do feel like a bride sometimes – or what a bride should feel if she wasn’t driving herself batty trying to plan some crazy, gargantuan wedding. I feel like a woman who is in love and is amazed to find that the man she loves happens to love her back – like a woman who gets to spend the rest of her life with this Beloved. I am the woman who gets her Beloved and can’t wait till her wedding day when I can really begin to live that life with that Beloved, living each day with and for Him.

So how can a girl, so blessed and lucky, not be filled with joy? How can I not laugh for the sheer amazed joy of it all?

And I guess it spills over. Which makes me even more happy. That people can see what God has given and that He has filled me with His joy and they can give Him glory for it. And maybe, my joy will lead them to try to find it themselves. Now, there is something for me to pray for!

May all of you be filled with the joy God has in store for you!

Peace!

One thought on “Radiant Joy

  1. If I had any doubts left about you being called to this…well this post dispelled them. Okay I say that like my doubts really matter to you. 😉 But I know that feeling very well…when you find God’s path for you, obstacles disappear and you are filled with an overwhelming joy.

    I know we haven’t ever been very close, but it makes me happy to hear you have found your path.

Leave a Reply

