Rainy days…

On my stolen break from getting stuff done, I wanted to drop a quick note here.

Rainy days here.  Both literal and figurative (in the good way).

We had rain in the morning, which we have been desperately needing but was in conflict with that garage sale I am trying to do.  I didn’t manage to sell much today but I still have hopes for tomorrow.  We’ll see how it goes.  I have to imagine a weekend day is better than a day when most people are at work in the office.  Right?  We’ll see anyway…

I have also had a rain of a different sort this week – a rain of generosity and blessings, for which I can only express a sort of half-shocked gratitude.  While I started this week needing about $3,000, I have received so many donations and the been the recipient of so much generosity, I now am down to about $750!!!  Isn’t that amazing?!?!  I mean, I still need a bit of help but I feel like God has really been showering me with so many blessings and I can only pick my jaw up off the floor and thank everyone who has been helping me!

So thank you!  And may God offer you many blessings!  You are all in my prayers!

Peace!

P.S. Happy Feast of St. Lawrence!

6 thoughts on “Rainy days…

  1. God Is so great!!!!!

    I personally know the Sisters, as I entered that community but discerned after being there 6 months that I am not called there. It was a wonderful time and I will continue to pray for you as you make those final preparations. The Sisters are continuously in my prayers, they are a bunch of amazing group.

    I saw your post as I was looking at another post. The small but Large Catholic community comes together. If there are any questions, Feel free to ask.

    God Bless.
    In the arms of Mary through Jesus.
    Cathy

  2. Can you post a widget that shows how much farther you have left before you have reached your goal? It might help wrap up what you have left.

    God Bless you for your “yes” to God and to Our Lady!

Leave a Reply

