Final Thank Yous

Wow. It is here. I will be boarding a train today that will take me from Louisiana all the way up to Ann Arbor. I arrive tomorrow night and will enter Tuesday morning. I am leaving my laptop with my parents so this is it.

This is my goodbye.

This week has been a bit of a whirlwind, getting the last stuff bought (including my oh-so-fashionable nun shoes), labeled (everything’s got to have “Sr. Amanda” on it), and packed.  Packing was an adventure – how do you fit that much stuff into two suitcases?  Spending time with friends who I am going to miss so much it hurts.  Spending time with my family and finally meeting my sister’s boyfriend.  Running to do this and that and also trying to find time to pray and mentally prepare for the huge step that I am taking in entering religious life on Tuesday.

It has been lovely and while I have moments where I doubt this is all real and moments where I am sad to see all that I am leaving, I am also at peace.  I truly believe this is where God is leading me – where He has been leading me all of my life.  I know there will be struggles but I also think and believe that God will give me the strength I need in order to do this.

It is so amazing to see how good God is and how much generosity there is in the world. So many people, many of whom I have never met, have helped me so that I could dispense with my debt and enter at this time and I can never thank you enough! I have a notebook with many names and prayer intentions and it will go with me – you all with go with me in my prayers and I hope that God will shower all of you with endless blessings!

So I guess I will finally say thank you.  I thank God.  And now, I will embark on this beautiful journey with joy in my heart and prayers for all of you.

Peace be with you!

One thought on “Final Thank Yous

Leave a Reply

